Wherefore out thou, spring?

Ah, 2014.  Off to a rollicking start.  I love blogging, but so far this year I can’t seem to find time to put fingers to keyboard.  I’ve started a new job and I’m totally thankful for the opportunity.  It’s right up my alley, which is ed tech to teach kids how to become better writers.  It also means that I’m busy, busy, busy.  Again, a good thing compared to “unexpectedly unemployed” as I was in November.  But that doesn’t leave much time to do anything worth blogging about, and even if I did, I don’t have much time to write about it anyway.

The one thing I can say is that this winter is truly awful.  The cold.  The snow.  The ice.  It’s miserable.  I don’t remember having a winter like this since I was a kid.  I need some sun and spring and green or I may flip out.  The boys like it, of course, because they get to stomp around in the snow like tiny Godzillas.  I know I’m becoming a snow grinch, though.  The cleaning of the car.  The ice and snow and salt tracked into the house.  The white-knuckled drives to and from work or childcare.  My black wool coat is caked with salt from leaning against my car to strap the kids into their car seats.  I have a dry cleaning bill because SALT.   I’m so done with it. I’ve lost my whimsy about what a fun, beautiful thing snow can be.

Not the most exciting blog post, I know.  I’ll end it here for tonight.  In summary:  Job busy.  Winter sucks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

