Sorry, Target Parking Lot

So it’s been a year since I last posted. For awhile I figured I’d just let it fade away – life was definitely keeping me busy and that’s just how some of these creative endeavors go. But much like eczema, the writing bug does not go away easily.

QUOTES THAT SUM UP MY YEAR AWAY FROM 2UNDER1

StormCade: I wish I had superpowers to fight the storm.

Me: There’s a superhero who does. Her name is Storm. Want to see?

<Show him the pic. Feel smug that I’m promoting female superheroes as part of traditional superhero canon.>

Grady: Why doesn’t she have a shirt on?

 


 

Hold still. I’m going to choke you.


photo 3Cade: Let’s go to the hotel and put our pajamas on.

Me: (looking around at gorgeous beach, dolphins frolicking in the sea, sunshine)

It’s 3pm.

Cade: But the hotel is AWESOME.


Mommy, I have to pee in the Target parking lot. Right now.


The blog’s BACK, baby!

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Family, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

